Nominations Being Accepted for 18th Annual Marie R. Pistilli Women in Engineering Achievement Award

Nominating period open through March 3rd, 2017

Automation Conference (DAC)
, the premier conference devoted to the
design and automation of electronic systems, is now accepting
nominations for the Marie R. Pistilli Women in Engineering Achievement
Award. The 54th DAC will be held at the Austin Convention Center in
Austin, Texas from June 18 – 22, 2017. Nominations must be received no
later than 5:00 PM, MST, Friday, March 3rd, 2017.

This annual award, named for the late Marie R. Pistilli, the former
organizer of DAC, recognizes individuals who have visibly helped to
advance the profile of women in the electronics industry. This year’s
honoree (to be announced prior to DAC) will be presented with the award
at the 54th DAC General/Opening Session on Monday, June 19,

The Marie R. Pistilli award is open to men and women in industry or
academia with technical or non-technical backgrounds. Nominees are
individuals who have made notable contributions through work that has
helped to advance the profile of women in engineering. Past recipients
have played key roles in creating, launching or managing products that
involved contributions from women, or created opportunities for women in
the electronics industry. Others have been leaders within a company or
organization who have helped raise the awareness of women, or mentors or
role models for successful women working in all areas of engineering.

“We are proud to carry on Marie Pistilli’s legacy through the
prestigious award named in her honor. For nearly two decades, colleagues
across the semiconductor industry have put forward the names of
individuals who shine as examples of innovation, ethics, mentorship, and
accomplishment,” said Worldwide Women in Electronic Design (WWED)
chairperson McKenzie Ross of OneSpin
. “Our selection committee looks forward to the challenge
of selecting the 2017 honoree from among these beacons of engineering

For more information and to submit your nomination, visit the Worldwide
Women in Electronic Design

Past recipients of the award include:

53rd DAC – Soha Hassoun, Professor/Chair of the Department of
Computer Science, Tufts University

52nd DAC – Margaret Martonosi, Professor of Computer Science
at Princeton University

51st DAC – Diana Marculescu, Professor, Carnegie Mellon

50th DAC – Nanette Collins, Nanette Collins Marketing &
Public Relations

49th DAC – Dr. Belle Wei, San Jose State University

48th DAC – Limor Fix, Intel Corporation

47th DAC – Mar Hershenson, Magma Design Automation

46th DAC – Telle Whitney, Anita Borg Institute

45th DAC – Louise Trevillyan, IBM Research

44th DAC – Jan Willis, Calibra Consulting

43rd DAC – Ellen Yoffa, IBM Research

42nd DAC – Kathryn Kranen, Jasper Design Automation, Inc.

41st DAC – Mary Jane Irwin, Penn State Univ.

For additional information on the award, and the Design Automation
Conference visit:

About DAC

The Design Automation Conference (DAC) is recognized as the premier
event for the design of electronic circuits and systems, and for
electronic design automation (EDA) and silicon solutions. A diverse
worldwide community representing more than 1,000 organizations attends
each year, represented by system designers and architects, logic and
circuit designers, validation engineers, CAD managers, senior managers
and executives to researchers and academicians from leading
universities. Close to 60 technical sessions selected by a committee of
electronic design experts offer information on recent developments and
trends, management practices and new products, methodologies and
technologies. A highlight of DAC is its exhibition and suite area with
approximately 200 of the leading and emerging EDA, silicon, intellectual
property (IP) and design services providers. The conference is sponsored
by the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM), the Electronic Design
Automation Consortium (EDA Consortium), and the Institute of Electrical
and Electronics Engineers (IEEE), and is supported by ACM’s Special
Interest Group on Design Automation (ACM SIGDA).

Design Automation Conference acknowledges trademarks or registered
trademarks of other organizations for their respective products and


Design Automation Conference
Michelle Clancy, 1-303-530-4334